Home > About Us > Members

Membership 2022 - 2026

Paul Egan SC Chairperson (Mason Hayes & Curran LLP)

Prof Deirdre Ahern Ministerial Nominee (School of Law, Trinity College Dublin)

Alan Carey The Revenue Commissioners 

Barry Conway Ministerial Nominee (William Fry)

Dr. Margaret Cullen Institute of Directors in Ireland

Richard Curran Ministerial Nominee (LK Shields LLP)

Emma Doherty Ministerial Nominee (Matheson)

Ian Drennan Corporate Enforcement Authority

Bernice Evoy Banking and Payments Federation Ireland 

James Finn The Courts Service

Michael Halpenny Irish Congress of Trade Unions (ICTU)

Rosemary Hickey Office of the Attorney General

Tanya Holly Ministerial Nominee (DETE)

Neil Keenan Law Society of Ireland (Pinsent Masons LLP)

Eamonn Kennedy IBEC

Gillian Leeson Euronext Dublin 

Prof Irene Lynch Fannon Ministerial Nominee (Matheson)

Kathryn Maybury Small Firms Association Ltd (KomSec Limited)

Neil McDonnell Irish Small and Medium Enterprises Association (ISME)

Dr. David McFadden Ministerial Nominee (Companies Registration Office)

Salvador Nash The Chartered Governance Institute (KPMG)

Fiona O'Dea Ministerial Nominee (DETE)

Gillian O'Shaughnessy Ministerial Nominee (ByrneWallace LLP)

Maureen O'Sullivan Ministerial Nominee (Registrar of Companies)

Kevin Prendergast Irish Auditing and Accounting Supervisory Authority

Eadaoin Rock Central Bank of Ireland

Niamh Ryan Irish Funds Industry Association CLG (Simmons & Simmons)

Cathy Smith Bar Council of Ireland

Doug Smith Restructuring and Insolvency Ireland (Addleshaw Goddard (Ireland) LLP)

Tracey Sullivan The Consultative Committee of Accountancy Bodies – Ireland (Grant Thornton)

Banner Image

Our Mission

The goal of the Company Law Review Group is that Ireland should have an efficient world-class company law infrastructure. To that end, the Review Group seeks to promote enterprise, facilitate commerce and encourage commercial probity.